How the Server Handles Password Protected Areas.
The password is set on the server.
Since the server cannot anticipate which "Members Only” page the user
wishes to view first, it will always direct the user to a password
required page. When a user selects a “Members Only” page to view, the
server will first direct the user to a page which requires a password.
If a valid password is entered, the server will re-direct the user to
the desired page.